Wolves trade Towns to New York

This sure came out of nowhere. I assumed my Friday night was going to be spent spewing more bile at the Tins. And, well, it was. They're officially eliminated after another listless loss. Oh, but at least Rocco is going to use it for future motivation. 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

But the big news came from the NBA club, as the Wolves traded KAT to the Knicks for Julius Randle, Donte DiVincenzo, and a 1st round pick. I'm not sure what the hell they are doing. You have a team that just made a WCF run, and presumably has aspirations to make a deep run again. And you do a major roster blow-up NOW? I know Randle is very good, and that draft pick helps, but I don't like the deal. 

Karl-Anthony Towns leaves as one of the most underappreciated athletes in Minnesota sports history. The guy took all the blame for bad seasons, all the blame for every playoff loss, got trashed because of his contract. Yeah, this all sounds like a former quarterback too, don't it? Guess who hated on Towns the most? (Fuck Big Boy)

It sucks that just as this franchise breaks through into what theoretically is a title window they decide to ship him out.

Well, I will definitely root for KAT on the Knicks now. Hope the trade works out for both sides, but I don't know. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Message Board Classics: 2007 NFL Season

The Patriots are the luckiest dynasty ever

2025 NFL predictions